Early Habitable Environments and the Evolution of Complexity Principal Investigator - David J. Des Marais

AMES TEAM MEMBERS

        --- CVs are available for PI, Co-Is, and Postdocs by clicking on the researcher's name ---




David Des Marais

Des Marais, David J.

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Principal Investigator

Phone: 650-604-3220
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: David.J.DesMarais@nasa.gov


Lou Allamandola

Allamandola, Lou

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Lead Co-Investigator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-6890
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Louis.J.Allamandola@nasa.gov


David Blake

Blake, David

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-4816
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: David.Blake@nasa.gov


Christiaan Boersma

Boersma, Christiaan

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Post Doc
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-6890
Fax: 650-604-3664
Email: Christiaan.Boersma@nasa.gov


Tom Bristow

Bristow, Tom

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Postdoc
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-4816
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: thomas.f.bristow@nasa.gov


Sanford Davis

Davis, Sanford

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Lead Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems
Chemistry and Climate of a Prebiotic Atmosphere

Phone: 650-604-4197
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Sanford.S.Davis@nasa.gov


Sandy Dueck

Dueck, Sandy

Lockheed Martin Corporation / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Lead Co-Investigator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 650-604-1946
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Sandra.L.Dueck@nasa.gov


Uma Gorti

Gorti, Uma

SETI Institute / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-3, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems

Phone: 650-604-3385
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Uma.Gorti-1@nasa.gov


Murthy Gudipati

Gudipati, Murthy

Jet Propulsion Laboratory / California Institute of Technology
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, CA 91109

Role: Co-Investigator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 818-354-2637
Fax: 818-393-4445
Email: Gudipati@jpl.nasa.gov


Tori Hoehler

Hoehler, Tori

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Lead Co-Investigator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-1355
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Tori.M.Hoehler@nasa.gov


David Hollenbach

Hollenbach, Dave

SETI Institute / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 2453, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems

Phone: 650-604-4164
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: David.J.Hollenbach@nasa.gov


Colleen Howell

Howell, Colleen

Orbital Sciences Corporation / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Ames Team Administrator

Phone: 650-604-3658
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Colleen.Howell@nasa.gov


Linda Jahnke

Jahnke, Linda

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-3221
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Linda.L.Jahnke@nasa.gov


Mike Kubo

Kubo, Michael

SETI Institute / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Researcher
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-6110
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Michael.D.Kubo@nasa.gov


Jennifer Kyle

Kyle, Jennifer

Portland State University, Department of Biology
P.O. Box 751, Portland, OR 97207-0751

Role: Postdoc
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 503-725-3253
Fax: 503-725-3888
Email: jennifer.kyle@pdx.edu


Greg Laughlin

Laughlin, Greg

University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Role: Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems

Phone: 831-459-3208
Fax: 831-459-5266
Email: laugh@ucolick.org
Website: www.oklo.org


Jack Lissauer

Lissauer, Jack

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-3, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems

Phone: 650-604-2293
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Jack.Lissauer@nasa.gov


Andy Mattioda

Mattioda, Andy

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035
Role: Co-Investigator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-1075
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Andrew.L.Mattioda@nasa.gov


Richard Morris

Morris, Richard

NASA Johnson Space Center
2101 NASA Parkway, Houston, TX 77058

Role: Co-Investigator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 281-483-5040
Fax: 281-483-1573
Email: Richard.V.Morris@nasa.gov


Michel Nuevo

Nuevo, Michel

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Postdoc
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-0789
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Michel.Nuevo-1@nasa.gov


Niki Parenteau

Parenteau, Mary (Niki)

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Postdoc
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 650-604-6182
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Mary.N.Parenteau@nasa.gov


Andrew Pohorille

Pohorille, Andrew

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Lead Co-Investigator
Origins of Functional Proteins and the Early Evolution of Metabolism

Phone: 650-604-5759
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Andrew.Pohorille@nasa.gov


Denis Richard

Richard, Denis

San Jose State University / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-3, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Disks and the Origins of Planetary Systems

Phone: 650-604-5910
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Denis.T.Richard@nasa.gov


Joe Roser

Roser, Joseph

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Postdoc
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-1735
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Joseph.E.Roser@nasa.gov


Scott Sandford

Sandford, Scott

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-6, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 650-604-6849
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Scott.A.Sandford@nasa.gov


Burckhard Seelig

Seelig, Burckhard

University of Minnesota
BMBB/BTI, 140 Gortner Laboratory (358 Gortner)
1479 Gortner Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55108

Role: Co-Investigator
Origins of Functional Proteins and the Early Evolution of Metabolism

Phone: 612-626-6281
Email: seelig@umn.edu


Sanjoy Som

Som, Sanjoy

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Postdoc
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 865-574-3172
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Sanjoy.M.Som@nasa.gov


Allan Treiman

Treiman, Allan

Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058

Role: Co-Investigator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 281-486-2117
Fax: 281-486-2162
Email: treiman@lpi.usra.edu


Chenyu Wei

Wei, Chenyu

University of California, San Francisco / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 229, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Researcher
Origins of Functional Proteins and the Early Evolution of Metabolism

Phone: 650-604-0536
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Chenyu.Wei@nasa.gov


Mike Wilson

Wilson, Mike

University of California, San Francisco / NASA Ames Research Center
MS 239-4, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Origins of Functional Proteins and the Early Evolution of Metabolism

Phone: 650-604-5496
Fax: 650-604-1088
Email: Michael.A.Wilson@nasa.gov


Kevin Zahnle

Zahnle, Kevin

NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-3, Moffett Field, CA 94035

Role: Co-Investigator
Chemistry and Climate of a Prebiotic Atmosphere

Phone: 650-604-0804
Fax: 650-604-6779
Email: Kevin.J.Zahnle@nasa.gov


Max BernsteinBernstein, Max
NASA Headquarters
Washington DC 20546-0001

Role: Collaborator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 202-358-0879
Fax: 202-358-3092
Email: Max.Bernstein@nasa.gov


Sherry CadyCady, Sherry
Portland State University, Department of Geology
1721 S.W. Broadway, 17 Cramer Hall, Portland, ORĀ  97201

Role: Collaborator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 503-725-3377
Fax: 503-725-3025
Email: cadys@pdx.edu


Jan CamiCami, Jan
University of Western Ontario, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Room 237B P&AB, London, Ontario N6A 3K7, Canada

Role: Collaborator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: +1 519-661-2111 Ext. 80978
Fax: +1 519-661-2033
Email: jcami@uwo.ca


Dawn Cardace Cardace, Dawn
University of Rhode Island, Department of Geosciences
CELS-GEO, Woodward Hall, Kingston RI 02881

Role: Collaborator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 401-874-9384
Fax: 401-874-2190
Email: Cardace@uri.edu or dawn.cardace@gmail.com
Website: www.uri.edu/cels/geo/GEO_Dcardace.html


Jamie Elsila CookCook, Jamie Elsila
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Mail Code 6910, Greenbelt, MD 20771

Role: Collaborator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 301-286-9160
Fax: 301-286-1683
Email: Jamie.E.Cook@nasa.gov


Jason DworkinDworkin, Jason
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Mail Code 6910, Greenbelt, MD 20771

Role: Collaborator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: 301-286-8631
Fax: 301-286-1683
Email: Jason.P.Dworkin@nasa.gov


Randy HuntHunt, Randy
Oklahoma Space Grant Consortium / Langston University
Sanford Hall, Room 202W, Langston, OK 73050

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 405-466-3382 Ext. 3265
Fax:
Email: rfhunt@lunet.edu


Bo Barker JorgensenJorgensen, Bo Barker
Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Celsiusstr. 1, D-28359, Bremen, Germany

Role: Collaborator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: +49-(0) 421-2028-600
Fax: +49-(0) 421-2028-690
Email: bjoergen@mpi-bremen.de


James LakeLake, James
University of California, Los Angeles
242 Boyer Hall, Los Angeles, CA 90024

Role: Collaborator
Origins of Functional Proteins and the Early Evolution of Metabolism

Phone: 310-825-2546
Fax: 310-206-7286
Email: lake@mbi.ucla.edu


Els PeetersPeeters, Els
University of Western Ontario, Department of Physics and Astronomy
London, Ontario N6A 3K7, Canada

Role: Collaborator
Cosmic Distribution of Chemical Complexity

Phone: +1 519-661-2111
Fax: +1 519-661-2033
Email: epeeters@uwo.ca


Snowden, Victoria
Oklahoma Space Grant Consortium / University of Oklahoma
1623 Cross Center Drive, Suite 9, Norman, OK 73019

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 405-325-6559
Fax: 405-325-5537
Email: vduca@ou.edu


Spears, Brad
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Jones Academy
HCR 74 Box 102-5, Hartshorne, OK 74547

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 918-297-2518
Fax: 918-297-2364
Email: spears_brad@yahoo.com


Kenneth StedmanStedman, Kenneth
Portland State University, Department of Biology
P.O. Box 751, Portland, OR 97207-0751

Role: Collaborator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 503-725-3253
Fax: 503-725-3888
Email: kstedman@pdx.edu
Website: http://web.pdx.edu/~kstedman


Roger SummonsSummons, Roger
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 54-918, Cambridge, MA 02139

Role: Collaborator
Mineralogical Traces of Early Habitable Environments

Phone: 617-452-2791
Fax:
Email: rsummons@mit.edu


John TainerTainer, John
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
One Cyclotron Road, MS-83R0101, Berkeley, CA 94720

Role: Collaborator

Phone: 510-486-4158
Fax:
Email: jatainer@lbl.gov


Ryan WyattWyatt, Ryan
California Academy of Sciences
San Francisco, CA

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 405-325-6559
Fax: 405-325-5537
Email: rwyatt@calacademy.org


Paul ZambernardiZambernardi, Paul
Yellowstone Park Foundation

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 406-586-6303
Fax:
Email: pzambernardi@ypf.org


Steve Zachary Zachary, Steve
Lassen Volcanic National Park
P.O. Box 100, Mineral, CA 96063

Role: Collaborator
Education and Public Outreach

Phone: 530-595-4444 Ext. 5132 or 5133
Fax:
Email: steve_zachary@nps.gov